Today, platinum-selling band Parmalee announced their new album, “For You” which will be available on all streaming platforms as of July 30th, via Stoney Creek Records/BBR Music Group. In anticipation of their upcoming album, the band has released two new tracks: “Greatest Hits (feat. Fitz)” and “Take My Name”. Those who pre-save/pre-add the album will get access to both these songs as well as their  US and Canada chart-topping platinum-certified single, “Just the Way (Feat Blanco Brown)”, which has amassed more than 300 million on-demand streams, with 84M+ streams from Spotify alone.

Greatest Hits (feat. Fitz) is a lighthearted and fun, upbeat country-pop song that draws the comparison between the one you love and hit songs. Stating that, the woman he loves is the best thing that ever happened to him, and is essentially, “their greatest hit”. Fitz (of Fitz and the Tantrums) brings his own signature vocal performance, adding an indie influence to this lively and energetic pop-country track. 

Another romantic track, Take My Name is a song dedicated to that special someone you want to spend the rest of your life with and share a last name with. This time, the band took a more stripped-back approach than they did with Greatest Hits, placing emphasis on the lyrics and creating a more intimate listening experience that will pull on your heartstrings. Therefore making this song perfect for the upcoming wedding season. The band also unveiled the official visualizer for the song today, which features an emotional live performance.

Official cover art for platinum-selling band Parmalee's upcoming album, "For You".
Official cover art for platinum-selling band Parmalee’s upcoming album, “For You”.

As for the album as a whole, fans can expect that true “Parmalee sound” they know and love. Produced by  David Fanning, the 13-track album features vibrant pop-country songs that leverage classic southern country storytelling, with many of the songs being penned by the band’s lead singer, Matt Thomas. 

Providing more insight into the project, Matt shares in a release, “We feel most authentic and our best as a band when we feel like we’re having a conversation with the audience. That’s what we really narrowed in on for this album and leaned into what makes Parmalee sound like Parmalee—it’s all based on our connection to the fans.” As he continues, “For You is an album for the fans — the ones who’ve supported us for years, and the new ones we’re getting to know every day.”


Pre-Save “For You” Now:


“For You” Track Listing:

  1.   “Only You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson)
  2.     “Just the Way” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe)
  3.     “Backroad Girl” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, Blake Bollinger, Brinley Addington)
  4.     “Take My Name” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorely, David Fanning, Ben Johnson)
  5.     “I Do” – (Tyler Hubbard, Matt Thomas, Corey Crowder, David Fanning)
  6.     “Miss You” – (Michael Tyler, Matthew McGinn, David Fanning)
  7.     “Greatest Hits (feat. Fitz)” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe, Andrew Goldstein, Michael Fitzpatrick)
  8.     “Better With You” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorley, David Fanning)
  9.     “Forget You – (feat. Avery Anna)” (Matt Thomas, Shane Minor, David Fanning, Thomas Archer)
  10. “Alone Like That” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, David Fanning, James McNair)
  11. “I See You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson, Steven McMorran)
  12. “I’ll Take The Chevy” – (Matt Thomas, Josh McSwain, Barry Knox, Zachary Kale, James McNair, Josh Mirenda)
  13. “For You”– (Matt Thomas, Barry Knox, Josh McSwain, Scott Thomas, David Fanning)


Stay up to Date With Parmalee:




YouTube: Parmalee


Spotify: Parmalee

Apple Music: Parmalee


Works Cited:

“Platinum-Selling Parmalee’s Highly Anticipated New Album For You Set For July 30″. July 9 2021. Press Release.

Llanes, Joseph. “Featured: Platinum-selling band, Parmalee. Photo Credit: Joseph Llanes.” Photo courtesy of PR Team. Accessed July 9 2021.

Llanes, Joseph. “Official cover art for platinum-selling band Parmalee’s upcoming album, ‘For You’. ” Photo courtesy of PR Team. Accessed July 9 2021.

Related Posts

2022 IN REVIEW: Jessie T’s Discusses Her Single, “I Can Be Your Margarita”

Pop-country artist Jessie T is self-described as “The kind of girl you can take home to mama but who’ll also bring a bottle of tequila to Thanksgiving dinner” (Jessie T).

Read More

2022 IN REVIEW: Olivia Rose on Her Single, “Truck Boi”

Hailing from Elk Point, Alberta is pop-country singer-songwriter, Olivia Rose. For those unfamiliar with Olivia, she’s a 2x Edmonton Music Awards’ Rising Star award-winner and has previously opened for country music heavy-hitters such as Brett Kissel, Meghan Patrick and Paul Brandt. Her music has also seen success on both country radio and streaming platforms. Most notably, her 2019 single “Put It Like That” was added to CBC Country/Sirius XM’s regular rotation and surpassed 128K+ streams on Spotify.

In July of 2022, she released her latest single “Truck Boi”– a song she shares is about a hypothetical “Country f-boy who only cares about his supped-up truck and getting ladies” (Rose, Olivia).  A song that resonated with her fans, as it has amassed 48K+ streams on Spotify alone.

Read More